Join Potato Plus

Transcripts › Don't Touch That Dial shorts

Drunk Driving PSA

Commercial · Don't Touch That Dial shorts · 1987 · 231 words

The transcript of “Drunk Driving PSA”, an episode of Don't Touch That Dial shorts from 1987. Press a time to play from that line (a 60-second preview; Potato Plus plays it all). Don't Touch That Dial plays Don't Touch That Dial shorts free, live around the clock. Search inside this transcript.

Machine transcript (may contain errors).

Transcript

The state of Nevada has a special drunk driving offer for you. If you drink and drive, tell them what they get. You get stopped by a police officer. You get the drunk driving test, walking your straight line and touching your nose.

You can lose your license for 90 days and up to a full year. You get arrested and charged with drunk driving. Your car is towed away and you also get a ride in a police car.

What do you think of the drunk driving offer so far? Wait, don't answer. There's more. You get booked, you get fingerprinted, you get the breath or blood test. You get your picture taken and you may also get to spend up to 48 hours in jail.

Yes, 48 hours in jail. But wait, you also get to pay fine fees, assessments, treatment costs, and legal bills, and even higher insurance rates. You can easily get all this for an average cost of $3,000.

And best of all, it's automatic, immediate, and fair. There's simply no way to get off. Inbres your friends, your family, your boss, everyone will know how that's for a drunk driving law. If you drink and drive, you won't miss the special offer.

It's the Nevada Drunk Driving Law, and it really works. It's available statewide. All counties included in Nevada's Drunk Driving Law. It's tough.

All Don't Touch That Dial shorts transcripts · Search every transcript · The archive

The weekly note

New channels, the best find from the archive, and what is coming up. One email a week.

LIVE
Open